At CGPWA's AGM, Khoda elected President, Jandial General Secretary.

Jammu March 7, 2022: At the 24th Annual General Body meeting of the Central Govt Pensioners' Welfare Association, Jammu held here today, the former DGP & CVC, Kuldeep Khoda, IPS (Retd) was elected its President and former Member J& K Public Service Commission, K B Jandial IAS (Retd) General Secretary unopposed.

Former DG DRDO & Special Secretary MOD, Dr. Sudarshan Kumar was elected Vice President, former Dy Central Intelligence Officer, IB, B. B. Magotra as Secretary and former Dy. Commissioner Special Branch, Cabinet Secretariat, O. P Sharma as Treasurer. All of them were elected unopposed. The election was conducted by the Returning Officer, Nisar Ahmad IPS (Retd).

The outgoing President, S. S. Wazir IPS (Retd) was nominated as its Patron. The AGM was attended by 65 members.

Besides Wazir, the outgoing team of the CGPWA who demitted the office of the CGPWA included B.K. Raina (Vice President) J. K Vaid (General Secretary) H. N. Raina (Treasurer) & R. L. Kampassi (Secretary). After serving the Association for 14 years, they had expressed desire to relinquish their duties to a new team.

After election, Khoda thanked the members for reposing confidence in him and other members of his team and assured them that they all would strive hard for achieving the objectives of the CGPWA and effectively address the problems of the pensioners. He sought the co-operation of all members in carrying forward the activities of Association especially towards the welfare of the pensioners in right earnest. He lauded the commendable work done by Mr. Wazir and his outgoing team and said that it would the endeavour of the new team to take it forward the work with the support every member of the Association.

Jandial also echoed these sentiments and said the new team looked forward for support of every member especially of the outgoing team in running the affairs of the Association.

Dr. Sudarshan Kumar, B. B. Magotra and O. P Sharma also thanked the members for electing them and assured to give their best for the welfare of the pensioners.

Earlier, the outgoing President gave a comprehensive account of the achievements made during their long tenure, which were lauded by everybody. Vaid also gave an overview of the current issues and the process initiated for their redressal.

The outgoing Treasurer Raina presented the audited accounts of the last two years as AGM could not be held due to Covid pandemic.

The suggestion of Dr. Ashok Bhan, former DGP, of making another installment of contribution towards the Association's Corpus was appreciated and contributions started immediately.

Prem Gupta IPS (Retd), Yoginder Koul IPS (Retd), Sudesh Sharma AIR (Retd), Satvir Gupta IPS (Retd) and H S Sodhi GSI (Retd) put forth their suggestions at the AGM.

While presenting the formal Vote of Thanks, M. A. Anjum IPS (Retd) assured the new team of full support and expressed his gratitude to S. S. Wazir and other members of the outgoing team for giving an inspiring leadership to the Association.

